February 2022 SMART Goal Project

SUMMARY

Role

Guitar-Learning intro to Hot for Teacher by Van Halen

Intention (SMART Goal)

By March 2nd in School of Rock, will learn the intro to Hot for Teacher by Van Halen by using ultimate-guitar.com and listing to the song.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Eddie Van Halen – Lead Guitarist for Van Halen

Training Source(s)

  1. 0:00 example of intro
  2. 2:02 intro lesson

SMART Goal Schedule

Practice every day for 15 min, starting at a slow speed and gradually speeding up until I get to full speed

PRODUCTION

SMART Goal Starting Point Evidence

SMART Goal Ending Point Evidence

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I listened to the song multiple times so that I knew how it was supposed to sound, then I found a tutorial and used that to learn it.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I communicated a lot with Carson who had already learned the song and he helped me learn it faster

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I listened to Hot for Teacher by Van Halen and used the tutorial listed above.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I got better at guitar and got better at achieving my goals

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I think I did pretty good but I also know there are some things that I could do better that I will work on in the future

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I learned how to tap better on guitar and a problem I solved was when I couldn’t find the exported file in my files.

Grammar and Spelling

I used grammarly to check my spelling and grammar.

Editor

Liam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *