March SMART Goal Project

SUMMARY

Role

Guitar

Intention (SMART Goal)

By April 15, 2022, as part of my School of Rock Class, I will learn to play the intro to Kill the Hero by Black Veil Brides by using the playthrough by Jake Pitts (the guitarist for Black Veil Brides) and will be able to play all the notes correctly by the end of our Session 5 SMART.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Jake Pitts- Black Veil Brides

Training Source(s)

SMART Goal Schedule

I will practice for at least 10 minutes every day.

PRODUCTION

SMART Goal Starting Point Evidence

SMART Goal Ending Point Evidence

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

As a fairly inexperienced guitarist, learning this intro was a challenge for me so I practiced every day for at least 10 minutes (usually more). Since I really like the song, it was not hard for me to motivate myself to practice.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I didn’t really collaborate with anyone but I did ask help a few times to decipher the notes being played.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used the studio recording and the play through that Jake Pitts did on youtube.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I used Garage band as my primary recording software.

Reactions to the Final Version

Liam – “You showed great progress and I watched you practice every day very consistently. Good job.”

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I think I did very well but if I keep practicing I can probably make it sound even better

Grammar and Spelling

I used Grammarly to spell check this.

Editor

Liam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *