May SMART Goal Project

SUMMARY

Role

Guitarist

Intention (SMART Goal)

I want to learn the beginning of Tornado of Souls by Megadeth

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Dave Mustaine – Lead guitarist for Megadeth

Training Source(s)

SMART Goal Schedule

Practice it every day for at least 15 minutes.

PRODUCTION

SMART Goal Starting Point Evidence

SMART Goal Ending Point Evidence

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

This intro was super fun to learn and pretty challenging. I practiced it for at least 15 minutes a day (usually more) and I found it quite easy to motivate myself to do so.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I learned part of the intro from Carson but other than that I learned it by myself

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used the studio recording and the lesson from Guitarlessons365

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I used Garage band as my primary recording software

Reactions to the Final Version

Wow. You learned that fast. -Liam

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I think I did pretty good. I found the first part with the harmonics the most challenging and I think I could improve on them in the future but I’m overall happy with the results.

Grammar and Spelling

I used Grammarly to spell check this

Editor

Carson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *