Production Project Session 5

SUMMARY

Role

Sound Designer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By May 10, as Sound Designer, I will have evidence of creating and implementing sound effects for every in game interaction by following this tutorial.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

By April 14th, my team will have achieved MVP, added simple graphics and music and hopefully I will make and implement sounds.

By April 28th, I hope to have footstep sounds fully implemented as well as a potion brewing sound effect, a selling sound effect, and a button clicking sound effect

By May 12th, I hope to have all of the interactions in the game have a sound effect attached.

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Itch

Skills Commentary

Evidence of my work is in the credits menu of the game

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I had to use problem solving skills many times over the course of the session because I tried a lot of new things like using an array to make a random audio clip play for the same animation.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I collaborated a lot with my team especially Wynne because they helped me with coding problems a lot.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used Unity for making the game and Garageband for making and editing the sound files.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

This can be applied to the real world because I used problem solving skills and also learned a lot about general coding.

Reactions to the Final Version

The main feedback from Hunter was that we should make the menu more interesting and the gameplay less monotonous. He also recommended that we give the map better art.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I wish that I could have done a bit more with the game but I am proud with what I did accomplish because of how many new things I tried out.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Wynne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *