School of Rock – Week 13 – Changes

“Music can name the unnameable and communicate the unknowable.” –  Leonard Bernstein

SUMMARY

  • This week I learned part of Metropolis Part 1 by Dream Theater and also some really helpful stretches for my hands.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

Chose from the following…

Screenshot from Paul Davids Channel
Screenshot from JustinGuitar.com
Screenshot from JustinGuitar.com
Screenshot from
signalsmusicstudio.com
  • I started learning Metropolis Part 1 by Dream Theater.
  • In reflection, some key parts that got my attention were the hand stretches, which I tried and it actually helped a lot with some of the stretches after a few days of doing it.

How interested in learning more about playing the guitar?

  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: ?

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned the importance of hand stretches and also part of a new song.
  • A problem that I solved was making the iRig work properly.
  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *