School of Rock – Week 7 – Tools, Time, and Rooms

CreativeCommons image Tool Stash by Meena Kadri at Flickr.com

SUMMARY

  • In summary, this week went well, I learned part of a new song, I learned very deep stuff about silence and learned a lot about soundtrap.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

  • ThoracicOhio48
    • https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BrR6EuwnxPA&list=PLVy4P6EoT4e6DYKKIDSDYa209U2ThrU0j
    • This is a channel that does rocksmith songs for bass. For those who don’t know, Rocksmith is a very helpful program that teaches people how to play guitar and bass that color codes the strings and tells you which fret to play and how long to play it. I find it very helpful and I hope others do as well.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image of Gordon Hempton
Image by Richard Darbonne, © All Rights Reserved.
  • I learned that the most powerful sound is silence. I think that Simon and Garfunkel also knew that when they made the song, Sound of Silence.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • I have learned that hooktheary lab only has tabs for piano(or I can’t figure out how to make it other intruments) and that you can’t really learn the song on any instrument other than piano because thats the only tabs they have.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • I thought about the world and the chaos we are currently in. It made me kind of sad to see the world pretty much at war over politics.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *