Production Project Session 3

Sound Design for Visual Media’s New Digidesign ICON Dual-Operator System
Sound Design for Visual Media’s New Digidesign ICON Dual-Operator System” by vancouverfilmschool is licensed under CC BY 2.0.

SUMMARY

Role

Sound Designer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By Jan. 13, as sound designer, I will have evidence of putting music and sound effects into the game by following this tutorial for session 3.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Mike Niederquell

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

We will have 3 weeks (21 days) to complete the project.

PRODUCTION – ACTION

Shroombies

The Game that was made

Skills Commentary

Slides

Wynne programmed the shader that is applied to the player model.

I made the music and sound effects.

Spencer made the enemy AI.

Jason made the game menus and UI.

Amanda made enemy animations.

Jaycie made the environment.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I was a problem solver when my code for the gunshot sound effect didn’t work. I had to research and use multiple different ways of implementing audio before it finally worked.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I was a communicator because I asked my team mates whenever I had an issue that I couldn’t resolve on my own.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

We used Unity and I learned a little bit of C# code.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

This helped develop life and career skills because I learned a little bit of coding and also learned how to use Unity.

Reactions to the Final Version

Nellie really liked the sliders and the accessibility options. Jessica liked the menu music.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I am really happy with the final version because I got everything that I wanted to work to work. I am also excited to continue working on this project

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Wynne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *