GAME Session 3 Year 2023 Production Project

SUMMARY

Role

Composer

Intention (SMART Goal) for the Session

By January 12th, as part of team 6 as Composer, I will have evidence of more music made that fits the theme, this will be done by following this tutorial.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

Pre-production Milestones

  • Research other game music from games I like
  • Implement music

Production Milestones

  • Write music for the fire arena
  • Get input from other sound designers for mixing

Post-production

  • Finish blog post
  • Tidy up game
  • Reflect on the music composition and take note of things to improve

Proposed Budget

Evidence of Team Planning and Decisions

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

https://funny-man-bryce.itch.io/arlos-game

Skills Commentary

Slides

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

We used problem-solving to solve an issue that was stopping us from uploading the game to Itch.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I communicated with my team a lot, especially with Arlo to make sure the music was what he envisioned. I also communicated with various other classmates to get their opinions on the music.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used GarageBand.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

This is helpful for me because I got to practice making music to a specific theme.

Reactions to the Final Version

“Music was a banger and the combat was fun and immersive” – Jacob

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I am overall pretty happy with the game. It is playable and runs pretty smoothly. In terms of the music I worked on, I am very proud of it and hope to implement it into the game next session.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Jacob

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *